Sisters of Shadow
Trilogy

An unforgettable teen fantasy adventure perfect for fans of Shadow and Bone
Book 1: Out Now!
Book 2: 14/04/22
Book 3: TBC
Sisters pack shot 3.PNG
Sisters of Moonlight cover draft for author approval.jpg

OUT NOW!

OUT

14/04/22

 
About Katherine..

Katherine Livesey is an author of whimsical fiction living in the historic Northumberland countryside. She was born and raised in the wilds of Lancashire and spent much of her childhood running ragged across the moors or lost in a sea of books.

Katherine takes inspiration from folklore, wild landscapes and the classics of the Fantasy genre, as well as the ever-changing but ever-present natural world that surrounds her home. When not writing, Katherine can usually be found knee-deep in mud walking her two dogs with her partner, baking up a storm in her little country kitchen or watching an old favourite period drama.

Her debut novel, SISTERS OF SHADOW, is the first in a trilogy of Young Adult Fantasy novels, and has been described as "Anne of Green Gables" meets Diana Wynne Jones.

To find out more about Katherine, follow her on Instagram (@katherine.livesey) 

kATHERINE'S Books

Sisters of Shadow

Sisters of Moonlight

Seasons Of Magic

 
REVIEWS FOR SISTERS OF SHADOW

‘Full of raw, dripping magic… characters that are complex, something that I would expect to come from V E Schwab… I cannot get it out of my head. I need more, MORE, from Livesey’

Dalton,

NetGalley

 
 

Previous Events

  • Book Launch
    22 Oct 2021, 16:00 – 17:00
    Preston, 3-5 Fishergate, Preston PR1 3NN, UK
    The book launch for SISTERS OF SHADOW in my hometown, tied in with the Young Adult book club.
    Share
  • Book Launch
    05 Oct 2021, 19:00 – 21:00
    Carlisle, 19 Castle St, Carlisle CA3 8SY, UK
    The launch of my debut novel SISTERS OF SHADOW with indie bookshop Bookends in Carlisle.
    Share
  • Interview with Helen Millican (BBC Radio Cumbria)
    27 Sept 2021, 18:00
    Carlisle, Annetwell St, Carlisle CA3 8BB, UK
    Share